Who We Are'

The Lexington County Public Library’s Friends of the Irmo Branch Library is a non-profit, volunteer organization that supports, promotes and helps fund Irmo Branch Library programs, services and materials. We raise money through memberships, book sales and fundraisers to provide materials and to support special events for the Library. 

The Friends’ funding is separate from and supplemental to the Library’s operating budget.

Meetings are held at noon on the fourth Thursday of every month except June, July, November, and December.  All meetings are open to the public, but only members are allowed to vote.  Our Annual Board meeting is held in October.


President:   Grant Jackson
Vice President: Frank Canning
Secretary:  Sharon Chase
Treasurer:   Pete Stewart

Committee Chairs

Special Projects:  Rosemary Teed
Membership:  Licia Jackson
Friends Shop: Carole Burke 
Publicity & Promotions: Barbara Streeter 
Lake Murray/Irmo Woman’s Club Liaison:  Leslie Zelenka

Members-at-Large of the Executive Committee

Ida McCaskill
Maureen Hollis